A different Christmas

This year I celebrated Christmas in a completely new and different way and to be honest I didn’t have the highest exceptions.

However, this Christmas turned out to be one of my favorites so far. I felt truly welcomed to my new family-in-law and the Indian food we ate was, even though really spice, simply delicious.

After all Christmas is not about the food or even traditions. It’s about love. The love of God and the love we share with each other.

IMG_2842.JPG

IMG_2841.JPG

IMG_2833.JPG

I år firade jag julen på ett helt nytt och annorlunda sätt och för att vara ärlig var mina förväntningar inte speciellt höga.

Hursomhelst visade det sig bli en hel trevligt jul och rent av en av mina favorit jular hittills. Jag kände mig så välkommen av min nya svärfamilj och den indiska maten var grymt god även fast den var stark i min mun.

För när det kommer till kritan handlar julen inte om mat eller traditioner. Det handlar om kärlek. Guds kärlek och kärleken mellan oss människor.

Kommentera

