Paris, je t’aime encore

Med endast en vecka kvar före hemfärd börjar min höst i Paris närma sig sitt slut. 101 dagar har passerat sedan jag lämnade Finland och jag ser framemot att komma hem. Men jag ser även framemot att komma tillbaka och är glad över att äventyret inte är över.

För efter mina dagar här kan jag konstatera att jag fortfarande älskar Paris. För hur kan man inte älska floden Seine som flyter vackert genom staden, Eiffeltornets existens och storstadslivet i allmänhet?

Men jag vet nu att Paris inte är perfekt (ingen stad är) och det finns en hel del saker här som jag definitivt inte ger tummen upp för. Men jag fokuserar hellre på det goda än det onda.

IMG_2744.JPG

IN ENGLISH:

With only one more week in Paris the autumn here will soon come to an end. It has been 101 days since I left Finland and I’m looking forward to going home. At the same time I’m looking forward to returning and I’m happy that the adventure isn’t over.

Because after my autumn in Paris I can’t do anything else than admit it, I still love Paris. This city makes you fall in love with it, over and over again. There’s the beautiful river Seine, the Eiffel Tower and the big city life in general and I just love it.

But I also know now that Paris isn’t the perfect city (no city is) and there’s a lot of things here that I don’t like. But I will focus on the good things instead of the bad.

So I’ve decided to be nice to all my friends who don’t speak Swedish but still want to read my blog. This is for you guys.

En reaktion på ”Paris, je t’aime encore

  1. Det är så som livet i stort. Det goda och det mindre goda om varann. Men med din positiva inställning är det säkert det goda som vinner. Kram

Kommentera

